2018 Marketing Science Conference: Buck Weaver Award goes to AMSRS Fellow, Professor John Roberts

We’re so pleased to announce more good news in our ANZMAC Community:

Professor John Roberts (UNSW) has been awarded the prestigious Buck Weaver Award at the 2018 Marketing Science Conference. The Buck Weaver Award is given annually by the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science (ISMS).  The award honours distinguished scholars and practitioners who have excelled in the achievement of rigor and relevance in marketing science. Previous winners include Paul Green, Vince Barabba (Head of US Census, previous Head of Marketing Research at Kodak and General Motors), Gerald Zaltman, John Little, David Aaker, Jerry Wind, Don Lehmann, Magid Abraham (co-founder of ComScore), Glen Urban, John Hauser, V. Srinivasan, Dominique Hanssens, Steven Cohen (Founding Partner, In4mation Insights), and Gary Lilien.

Congratulations to John on his wonderful achievement!

About AMSRS 423 Articles
The Australian Market & Social Research Society Limited (AMSRS) is a not-for-profit professional membership body of over 2,000 market and social research professionals who are dedicated to increasing the standard and understanding of market and social research in Australia. The Society assists members to develop their careers by heightening professional standards and ethics in the fields of market and social research.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.